Seussville  play What Comes Next? Game  http://www.seussville.com/

 

Audrey Wood  to print  Piggies

http://www.audreywood.com/mac_site/clubhouse/clubhouse_page/clubhouse.htm

 

Or get more exotic and go to Robert Sabuda’s page and make a pop up card  http://www.robertsabuda.com/

 

Wonder with Jim Arnosky  http://www.jimarnosky.com/

 

Visit Judy Blume and read what she thinks about censorship

http://www.judyblume.com/menu-main.html

 

Tour S. Africa w Virginia Hamilton  http://www.virginiahamilton.com/marygrove/vhchair.html

 

Visit with Tomie --- http://tomie.com/

 

Couldn’t find an exciting cite of one of my favorites, Donald Crews  http://www.nccil.org/dcrews.html

 

If your desk is messy, visit J.K. Rowling and feel better http://www.jkrowling.com/

 

Show a directory http://www.acs.ucalgary.ca/~dkbrown/authorsmisc.html

 

Scroll on down to see the original drafts of Winn-Dixie http://teacher.scholastic.com/activities/flashlightreaders/tguide/winndixie/resources.htm

 

Spend a few hours with Jan Brett  http://www.janbrett.com/

 

If you’re hungry, go to Kevin Henkes site for the recipe for Lilly’s  Luscious Cheese Balls  http://www.kevinhenkes.com/meet/fun.asp

 

Or you could travel instead to that Little House on the Prairie  http://www.littlehouseonprairie.com/Slideshow/Slideshow.html

 

Read the letter that convinced Abraham Lincoln to grow a beard

http://members.aol.com/RVSNorton1/Lincoln50.html

 

watch as women of Colonial Williamsburg make bricks  (or to gross them out, take a look at branding!) http://www.colonialwilliamsburg.com/media/index.cfm

 

find out the difference between myth and reality at Plimoth Plantation  http://www.plimoth.org/learn/history/myth/myth.asp

 

take a state challenge at different difficulty levels  http://www.sheppardsoftware.com/web_games.htm

 

travel the solar system  http://www.windows.ucar.edu/

 

learn about the human heart http://kidshealth.org/kid/body/heart_noSW_p2.html

 

get an idea for a better book report  http://www.educationworld.com/a_lesson/lesson/lesson109.shtml

 

play base ball with Beethoven http://www.dsokids.com/games/baseball/index.html

 

read a fairy tale  http://www.acs.ucalgary.ca/~dkbrown/storfolk.html

 

or a comic strip about libraries http://www.overduemedia.com/archive.aspx?strip=20050306

 

REGISTER FOR CONVENTION!  http://www.txla.org/conference/conf.html

 

Chase Vermeer  http://www.etceteraweb.com/Art/Vermeer_index.html

 

Read about roaches http://yucky.kids.discovery.com/flash/roaches/

 

Explore the Klondike http://www.virtualmuseum.ca/Exhibitions/Goldrushphoto/02english/02bios/02hegg/02hegg-01.html

 

Check out the newspapers when you come back  http://directory.google.com/Top/News/Newspapers/Regional/United_States/

 

Maybe you only have time to read the front page  http://www.newseum.org/todaysfrontpages/default.asp?page=2

 

Or maybe you want to go to the movies http://imdb.com/title/tt0317132/

 

Or just stay home and watch the pandas  http://www.sandiegozoo.org/pandas/pandacam/index.html

 

Or just curl up with a good book… http://theswans.org/books/album05/P1010021